Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

July 14, 2011

Some intense miles the other day… and some intense eats :)

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazyrunnerchick @ 11:51 am

So, i am sooo sore from Tuesday’s run.  My friend and I decided to do around three miles of our six mile run barefoot which felt so good considering it was super hot, but i didn’t realize how much running barefoot works out your calfs lol!  Oh well, the more sore i am, i’m hoping the more muscle i build and the more muscle i build, the faster i become!   … Hopefully.

So the buckwheat flour tastes a little funny but it’s pretty good so long as you get used to it.

I used it to make some pretty good pancakes yesterday for lunch.  I put a tiny bit of coffee just to give it that kick that i wanted.

Heres the recipe (they pretty much look like all the other pancakes i make except darker):
–1/4 cup of buckwheat flour

–1/3 cup of non-dairy milk

–1/4 teaspoon of instant coffee

–1/4 teaspoon of baking powder

–some sweetner such as stevia or sugar (to taste).

1. Heat up your pan to about medium, medium-low with some oil on it.

2. Mix up your ingredients.

3. Pour some of the batter onto the skillet or pan.

4. Flip em when bubbles begin forming on the top.

5. Enjoy, of course!

*Makes two decent sized pancakes 🙂 and you can also make more if you so desire.

Also yesterday I made some delicious muffins that I like, but my brother says they have a funky aftertaste.  Must be the buckwheat.  It tastes totally different than regular wheat, and I will definately have to experiement with it :).

Welp, today, i have to run with my team again and i certainly look forward to it.  Also, in about a week and a half I’ll be getting ready to go to Cross Country Camp– the most brutal week of the summer (I’m sooo excited!!) Plus, it’s super fun since we go swimming and play lots of games as well as running like 13+miles in one day.  The farthest I’ve ever run is 7 miles, but i think I can do more if i put my mind to it :).

Have a good Thursday!

And I promise I’ll post more :), but maybe not during camp since I’ll have no access to internet or a computer.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

