Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

July 12, 2011

So… what should I make??

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazyrunnerchick @ 2:26 pm

I just got some buckwheat flour, and I’m trying to think of what to make…

I also got some super dark chocolate which really cheered me up after having my bike malfunction on me when i was going home from the store.  Not fun at all lol. 

I’m thinking of making some pancakes before i go out running with my cross country team.  Pancakes and running always mix well with me as well as peanut butter and running.

I’m kind of all over the place today.  I keep telling myself that I’ll apply to more colleges or something productive over the summer, but it just never works out lol.  I’m pretty lazy that way.

Well, I’ll definately let you all know how my pancakes will go.  In the mean time, I’ll talk about running.

Recently, my whole team has practically been outrunning me, so yesterday, I picked up the speed a little bit (right around a 9 min mile pace), and I did die!  I don’t know about you, but whenever I try to pick up the pace in running, I’m always afraid that my endurance will give out, so maybe I’ll just run really fast and not worry about endurance because, i mean, i can always slow down if i feel like dying, right?

Today, I imagine that we’ll be doing a fountain run which is going to the fountain in this one business by the bike path since its so hot.  There’s a heat advisory today, but i think I’ll be okay since we run closer to evening than afternoon and the heat advisory is supposed to end by this afternoon.

Well, that’s pretty much it.  I’ll post a gluten-free pancake recipe tomorrow and probably revise my recipes page.

Have a good day, and so long as you’re not under a heat advisory or anything, go outside and enjoy the summer weather! 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

