Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

June 19, 2011

Father’s Day!

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazyrunnerchick @ 8:53 pm

Happy Father’s Day Everyone!

I certainly had fun :).  My dad took me out driving (to get in more hours for my permit), and then, I made him a batch of muffins.  He wanted chocolate-chip muffins with pine nuts, so i whipped up a batch based on a recipe online.  I meant to take a picture, but my phone wouldn’t save it, and unfortunately, I don’t have a camera.

But here’s the recipe if you wanna try it out 🙂

I call them: Crunchy Java Chip Muffins

Ingredients:

-1 cup of flour (i used white whole wheat)

-1 and 1/4 teaspoon of baking powder

-1/4 teaspoon of salt

-1 teaspoon of espresso powder

-1/3 cup of agave nectar

-1/4 cup of oil

-1 and 1/2 teaspoon of flaxseed mixed with 1 and 1/2 tablespoon of water

-1/2 cup of nondairy milk (i used vanilla almond milk)

-1/2 teaspoon of vanilla (unless you use vanilla almond milk)

-1/4 cup of chocolate chips (or however many you want!)

-1/4 cup of pine nuts (or try any other nut!)

Steps:

1. Preheat the oven to 375 degrees F.

2. Mix the dry ingredients (besides the chocolate chips and pine nuts)

3. Mix the wet ingredients.

4. Combine the wet and dry. 

5. Fold in the chocolate chips and fill up some muffin paper things with the dough.

6. Cover each little muffin with the pine nuts

*makes six big muffins 🙂

Oh yeah! and enjoy 🙂

I also did the dishes for my dad cuz he likes it when he doesn’t have to do the dishes. 

What did you do for Father’s Day?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

