Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

June 15, 2011

So sore…

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazyrunnerchick @ 11:02 am

So yesterday, I was going to post, but i was just so exhausted after I ran.  Conditioning has started, and I ran six miles for the first time in my life.  Granted, it took me around an hour to complete it and i was dead last, but i completed it :).  Heck, I ran farther than some of the guys on my team which really made me happy.  Hehe, it’s so worth all this soreness.

So, CCK has put up a challenge to have bloggers post a picture of themselves sans make-up, and frankly, I have no problem with that:

 

me, post run, talking to a stranger about my truth video hehe

I’m pretty sure I’m not wearing make-up in this photo because i just got done with my run and i went to Fashion Bug to do my truth video to some random stranger for Speech Class.  Either way I’m all messy hehe.

 
 
 
So i really don’t have any good recipes.  I’ve mainly been sticking with breakfast foods for breakfast and lunch.  I tried out a super plump pancake recipe, and it was divine :).
Well, I’m off.
Do you ever feel insecure without make-up?
If i have a good reason to not wear make-up (like I’m rushed or it’s just not an event to wear make-up) then i don’t, but if everyone else is wearing it and looking all nice and pretty, then yeah, i do lol.

 

 

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks for stopping by lady. I’m taking a peek around your blog and I like what I see 🙂 Just like CCK you don’t need makeup. You’re a cutie without it. I grew up not allowed to use it. I do now but I don’t know what I’m doing so I don’t wear a lot. Don’t worry about how “slow” you think you ran those 6 miles. You did it and that’s all that matters. 😀 Keep rockin chica!

    Comment by Balancing Sylvia — June 25, 2011 @ 12:15 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

