Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

June 13, 2011

Silly Computer…

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazyrunnerchick @ 8:31 pm

So, the reason i haven’t been posting is because our computer was on the fritz, but now, it’s all better so I’m back on the blog :).  Boy, I’ve had such a busy week!  Firstly, on Wednesday night, my mouth started bleeding profusely because my stitches or something had popped.  I got hardly any sleep, and by 6 in the morning it still hadn’t stopped, so we went to the emergency room where i got some anti-biotics.  It’s all better now.  I think it was just a result of too much chex cereal.  I’ll be more careful next time 🙂

Also, during the weekend, I had to get some blood drawn, but i got starbucks afterward so it’s all good :).  Not to mention, I went a friend’s grad party, and her mom, who is gluten intolerant and dairy intolerant (she’s allergic to the protein and lactose intolerant), made a seperate cake for me and her that was gluten-free and vegan 🙂  That made my day lol.

Finally, I’ve decided to give up the whole gluten-free thing and just go gluten-low cuz my mom wasn’t really on board and frankly, i enjoy wheat too much lol.  So, hopefully, her and mine symptoms will resolve themselves.

During the week I made some delicious homemade veggie burgers 🙂  They were super super good.  Even my brother liked them!

Looks kind of funky, but tastes amazing 🙂

Ingredients:

– 1 and 1/2 cup of cooked pinto beans
– 1/2 cup of oatmeal
– 1/4 cup of hummus
– a dash of hot sauce (optional)
– any seasonings and peppers that you so wish 🙂
Steps:
1. Mash the beans with the oatmeal and hummus
2. Mix in the hot sauce and peppers.
3. Heat up a frying pan with some olive oil, and fry these puppies up.
4. Takes about 4 minutes for each to cook. Flip them every minute or so.
5. *the most important part!* Enjoy  😀
What’s your favorite brand of veggie burgers (if you indeed purchase said product)?
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

