Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

May 23, 2011

Tornadoes!

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazyrunnerchick @ 10:16 pm

So just recently we had a tornado warning in our area and apparently there was an actual tornado.  It’s all good though, neither mine nor any of my friends or family were utterly destroyed 🙂

I hope.

So, the spanish party went well… I was the only one who remembered to bring something lol.   My spanish teacher made lechon– a kind of spanish pork thing– which was kind of random lol because it’s mid-morning that we’re having this party, like right before lunch ^^  Of course i didn’t want any, but i did help myself to some struedel bites that were “accidentally vegan” hehe, and i had two cookies and a cup of coffee, so guess who was super hyper for gym class??

Apparently, everyone really liked my cookies, someone even asked me how i made them? lol, just a simple shortbread recipe 😛

One of my “friends” though wouldn’t try any because she knew they were vegan, and apparently, to her, if you eat vegan, you always eat bad food. She’s not really much of a friend– always putting me down, nagging me (like my mother), and always teasing me about my diet etc.– but i want to be nice to her because i know that a lot of people don’t like her… I just want some distance.

Sorry to put my gossip on her (would that be considered gossip), but i had to get that off my chest…

Well, I’ve been eating a gluten-free lunch so far this week because i’ve started experiencing more stomachaches.  I really hope this is just from too many beans or peanut butter or something because i really like Subway lol.

If anyone out who is gluten intolerant/sensitive can clue me in or something that would be mucho appreciated 🙂

Also, do you have a friend who gets under your skin, but you don’t want to hurt them by making some distance?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

