Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

May 11, 2011

It’s sooo hot!!!

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazyrunnerchick @ 10:38 pm

And I’m not just talking about my body 😉  (naw, jk jk let’s not be egotistical now.)

The temperature has reached over eighty and the humidity is off the charts!  And to top it all off, our heater broke :(, but we’re praying that it miraculously turns back on because sometimes I think God answers my prayers that way ;).

For the past two days, I’ve been having dry cereal mixed with nuts and chocolate with my lunch (along with lentils and fresh veggies and fruit of course) because there was hardly anything good to eat in the house.  We were out of peanut butter!  I know, it was aweful, but I survived, and i’m blogging about the story.  However, cereal mixed with cashews and fruit and almond milk were my go-to breakfasts before cross country meets because they were so easy for me to digest and it wasn’t overly bulky. 

You should really try it,  it’s soo good 🙂

Also, I turned in my application form for the Act Out Talent Studio, and I’m really hoping that I’ll be able to take some acting and modeling classes, because that would be a dream come true– to enter the acting and modeling biz.

Finally, after school I went out running with some friends which was nice but intense at the same time.  It was roasting for one thing, but it was nice to be in good company sharing some good laughs.  It got me excited for cross country camp this summer– I’ve never been, but I’ve heard some really good tales.

Next week, I’ll share some recipes for some delightful cookies that may or may not feature a peanut butter and chocolate combo ;).

What do you like to combine peanut butter with?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

