Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

April 24, 2011

Happy Easter!!

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazyrunnerchick @ 8:32 pm
 

I genuinely enjoy easter now, because now, I know what it’s really about–rather than the candy– Jesus ^^

I wanted to go to church, but it was my dad’s turn to have me over for the weekend, and he’s not much of a church-goer.  So, we ended up going to Bob Evans. o well, there’s always next year.

I feel like such an adult now that I’m not solely focused on the candy 🙂

I’ve been feeling sick all this weekend and I had no idea why until my mom told me that the painkillers i was taking were probably the culprit.  You see, this Friday, i had to get oral surgery to get my wisdom teeth removed, and unfortunately, one of my wisdom teeth was covered with tissue and the dentist had to cut open my mouth.  Not fun lol.

But i was brave and it was over before i knew it 🙂

And as celebration, i had a lot of smoothies and other such soft food.

What i consider a soft food:

I'm so bad at taking pictures haha

 

this, my dear friends, is a high-protein stir fry rice 🙂

What you do is:

Make a serving of rice

and then, in a pan with some oil add:

— a bell pepper

–some tomato

–lots of tumeric

–bit of hot sauce

–some oregano

–a bit of soy sauce

–some vegan sausages (i used Yves), but you can really use anything such as tofu, beans, seitan, or tempeh.

Fry it up and serve.  It’s the bomb 😉

Another thing I made today, consider it’s Easter, is:

Carrot cake 🙂

(well, it’s more bready than cakey but you get the picture ;))

This is loosely based off of the recipe I found on CCK’s website

–2 and 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour

–1 Tablespoon of baking powder

–1 teaspoon of salt

–dash of vanilla

–close to a tablespoon of stevia extract (EDIT: You could probably add like 1/3 cup of sugar or so depending on your taste.)

–2/3 cup of olive oil

–2 cups of grated carrot

–1 cup of vanilla almond milk

–a dash of apple cider vinegar

Steps:

1. Preheat the oven to 350 F

2. Mix all of the ingrediants.

3. Then, in a pie pan or a cake pan, pour the batter into it (make sure you grease the pan).

4. Bake for 30-40 minutes.

Then end 🙂

Wait, no, we need a frosting.

What i frosted this healthful cake with is:

Peanut Butter and banana all mashed up together:

1/4 cup of peanut butter to 1 banana

mash this up very well and spear onto the cake.

Voila! a healthful cake for breakfast tomorrow 🙂

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

