Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

April 14, 2011

finally got to post something :)

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazyrunnerchick @ 10:23 pm

Well, it’s been crazy lately. I have a paper due Tuesday, and I haven’t even finished the second contention!  Oh well, I’ll get on that tomorrow ;).  The photoshoot went really well.  I didn’t get a chance to snap a shot of my adorable maid outfit, but hopefully, I’ll be able to post that later.

Ugh, the 5:30 jogs are starting to irk me slightly.  I love running, but i hate getting up early 😦  I really don’t want to be in the musical next year because frankly, I’ve been in it for years and never got a lead role so maybe it’s not for me. 

Anywho, a recipe i have! 

This one is really good 😛

What should I call this? Chocolate chip oatcake... thingy??

Yummy ingredients include:

— 1/3 cup of oatmeal

–1/2 of a banana

–a little handful of chocolate chips

— Some sweetner if you so choose

–Also maybe try to add some vanilla (I used vanilla flavored sweetner so i didn’t add any vanilla, but you may want to).

Steps:

1. Mash the banana into the oats in a coffee mug.

2. Mix in the rest of the ingredients and pop in the microwave for around two minutes.

3. Enjoy 😀

This is so easy, and I’ll definately have to come up with new flavors.  I’ve already had this with my breakfast and as a snack!  Other things that i have had for breakfast include:

1. “milkshakes” (just a frozen banana with a bit of almond milk)

2. Reese’s cup oatmeal 😛  (I’ll definately have to add this to my recipes)

3. Pancakes (of course!).

Lately I’ve been craving bready stuff (like most days), and I hate it when my mom makes those low-carb dinners/meals because i’m one of those people who needs those carbs!  When I was eating low-carb dinners (because my mom was on that low-carb craze), I didn’t exactly have the highest energy.  Not fun 😦  But now, i make sure to get enough carbs otherwise i get those blood sugar crashes, and trust me, no one wants to see me carb-deprived hehe. 

Well, prom is tomorrow, and i was feeling a bit down today about not having a date and all.  I’ve actually never been on a date before, and I’m a junior in high school.  It sort of makes me sad because all of my friends have been on dates and things like that, and it makes me think that something’s wrong with me.  There’s probably nothing wrong with me, but still…

Oh well, I’ll find the one someday 🙂

What’s your favorite breakfast?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

