Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

April 10, 2011

Mmm… Tempeh and Carrot Cake <3

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazyrunnerchick @ 7:38 pm

Hey,

Today was absolutely gorgeous :).  It was close to eighty with sunny skies galore.  I loved it, but i was also sort of cranky cuz i didn’t get enough sleep last night.  One of my greatest frustrations is not being able to sleep.  My mom has trouble sleeping, my brother has trouble sleeping, and so does my dad– as well as myself.  I don’t know why.  Usually it’s just cause i can’t shut my eyes or i just can’t fall all the way asleep 😦  It sucks but usually, i just suck it up for the next day and rest from running. 

Oh well, tempeh cheered me up for today.  I just tried it like a week ago and fell in love with it!  It’s nutty and good 😛  The best way to have it is with rice and cooked cabbage and various other greens which is precisely what i had for dinner tonight.  I didn’t take a picture because all i wanted to do is sprinkle some hot sauce on it and devour it. 

Amazing stuff

I’m in love with hot sauce of any form fyi.

Also, for lunch tomorrow (i pack my lunch the night before so i have time to get ready for the morning), i made a carrot cake muffin in order to use up some carrots.  My family gets organic produce from a farm nearby and they always send us an abundance of carrots that we inevitably forget to eat lol.

I may just make a whole carrot cake for some nice fuel before a run.

Speaking of amazing products:

Clif bars.

I used to eat the Luna bars, but i found that they were a bit light for me.  I prefer the denser stuff.  The Clif bar Carrot Cake flavor really got me in the mood for carrot cake so I’m gonna be baking up a storm soon 😀

Alright, now away from all those mouthwatering products.  I finally got some fishnets for the play.  Fishnets?  For a play?  What’s your role?!  Hehe, I’m supposed to be a maid for some rich lady and the director wants me in a short skirt and fishnets so i had to look all over town for fishnets– not to mention finding them in my size.  My mom suggested that we look for a pair in the kids’ sizes, and i was kind of embarrassed that we had to look.  Yes, i still fit into kid sizes, but am i happy about it?  not really…  I’m like five foot one and kind of tiny, but i’ve always hoped that i would get taller through some miracle.  Though my hopes running dry because my mom’s five two and my dad’s five ten. 

Oh well, it’s all good though 🙂  At least i can wear heels and not be taller than my date.  Speaking of dates, prom is this friday!  I didn’t get a date, but i was planning on going with friends anyway.  At first i was sort of depressed that i didn’t get a date since a lot of my friends have dates, but whatcha gonna do?  After all, I don’t think my worth’s based on whether or not i get asked to prom.

Okay, question:

What’s your favorite flavor of clif bar?  Mine’s white chocolate macadamia

Also, if you’ve already gone to prom, did you enjoy it?

2 Comments »

  1. oh my favorite clif bar has got to be the maple walnut one mmmm although I haven’t had it forever.
    I actually didn’t go to my prom….but those who did go say it was really fun!

    Comment by mindrunningwild — April 10, 2011 @ 9:17 pm

    • I don’t think I’ve tried that flavor. I’ll have to get on it 😀
      At first, I didn’t want to go to prom, but my friends insisted, so i was like, what the hey lol.

      Comment by crazyrunnerchick — April 11, 2011 @ 8:00 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

