Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

April 3, 2011

Running and Pancakes– The Perfect Combination

Filed under: Uncategorized — crazyrunnerchick @ 8:13 pm

Hey,

So I finally got out running today.  For the past few weeks, I’ve been confined to the treadmill at 5:30 in the morning since play practice has been getting a little hectic (we’re doing Thoroughly Modern Millie!).  I loved it.  I got up at the crack of dawn and ran 3.5 miles.  And I fueled up with:

Looks weird, tastes delish 😛

Fudgy no-bake cookies 😀 Inside these puppies are:

-1 Cup of oatmeal

-1 banana

-one serving of chocolate sauce

-some vanilla

-2 tablespoons of hemp protein powder

-sweetner as desired (stevia’s really good :P)

Chocolate sauce (this is adapted from chocolate-covered katie’s amazing pms chocolate)

-1/4 cup of oil

-1/4 cup of cocoa powder

-sweetner as desired

Steps:

1. Mash banana into the oatmeal thoroughly

2. Add the chocolate sauce

3. Add the vanilla, hemp, and sweetner

4. Form into little disks and refridgerate overnight

5. Enjoy 🙂

–makes about 12-14 little cookies

I love running when really early when everything’s just waking up.  You get to see all the little critters like deer and squirrels.  However, i did get a little paranoid when i was running on the country roads because my mom always tells me stories about runners getting murdered/kidnap out in the country.  I know she’s just trying to keep me wary, but still, it scares me lol. Oh well, at least i know she loves me ❤

After my run, i made pancakes, which–not to brag or anything– came out amazingly perfect:

Perfection

Haha, jk, mine came out crappy.  I’m not good at making pancakes AT ALL, but they tasted good and that’s what matters 🙂  I’m not going to really share the recipe because it came from a box and i just substituted the egg with a half a banana and the milk with chocolate almond milk (which by the way is amazing).

My pancakes:

Gooey, chocolate deliciousness

Yep.  I originally had six but as soon as i flipped them onto the plate i devoured them like the ravenous runner that i am hehe. 

So, today was a big day because today’s the day that i headed up to Mount Vernon to check out the college tomorrow– meaning i get to skip school!  Right now i’m staying at a beautiful motel lol, and i’m bloated from all of the mexican, vegetable fajitas i had for dinner XP 

I’m super excited about visiting the college.   This is the college that I’m thinking about going to– if i can get enough financial aid/scholarships because the only college money i have saved up is about 200 dollars for working the summer before my freshman year.  I took a look at the college before i went out to eat, and it looks beautiful.  I’m still not sure what i want to major in.  I’m thinking Middle School Education, but maybe English.  I really want to be a teacher because i once shadowed a teacher for a week and i really enjoyed it. Well, I’ll find out soon enough.

Do you ever get paranoid when you run out in the middle of nowhere?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

