Crazyrunnerchick's Blog

April 4, 2011

College Visit :)

Filed under: April Posts — crazyrunnerchick @ 9:18 pm

Hi :)

So i visited a college today and i really liked it there. It was a Christian college and I truly enjoyed the atmosphere and the chapel.  Everything was brick and it had really pretty scenery– not to mention a good teaching program which is great considering i want to be an English teacher when I’m older.  This may be the college i go to, so I’ll be sure to apply :)

It was kind of a sad day despite the college visit.  A year ago to this day my doggie, Jackie, died of (we suspect) an anurism (sp?).  She was probably one of my favorite dogs since I had her since she was a puppy that we picked up at a farm when i was in the fourth grade.  When she died, i cried like I’ve never cried before!  I was really upset…  But I know that she’s in heaven now, and I’ll see her again one day.

She was such a fantastic friend

Despite all that heartache and such and the fact that she was irreplaceable, we did end up getting another dog because her sister, Heather, was getting pretty depressed at the loss of her sister.  So, we got her a Jack Russell puppy to get her mind off of it.  His name is Gizmo, and he’s just an addition to our family, not a replacement. 

Don't be fooled by that sweet expression ;)

Anywho, since i really don’t have any recipes or other cool stuff to share, I’ll share this:
Chocolate-covered Katie is holding a vegan bake sale online to help the people of Japan.  Even though I’m sure that there’s not really anyone that reads this blog, I might as well try and spread the word.  Here’s the link  if you’re interested:
Well, I’m off to bed because i gotta get up early tomorrow to run. 
2 Comments »

  1. Awww you are SUCH a sweetheart! :)

    And my cute-faced (but devious) puppies say hi… they want to play :).

    Comment by Chocolate-Covered Katie — April 4, 2011 @ 10:13 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Banana Smoothie Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

